Header image  
line decor
line decor


Email: lhhs@lynnheidelberg.org

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 73
New Tripoli, PA 18066

Physical Address when visiting:
Historical Society Headquarters
6751 Madison Street, New Tripoli, PA 18066

Hours: 4th Saturday of each month, 9 am - 12 pm

Meetings: Board of Trustees meet every third Tuesday of the month at 7pm at the Historical Society Headquarters. The public is welcome.

Connect with us!
Like us on FacebookLike LHHS on Facebook.
Follow us on TwitterFollow LHHS on Twitter.
FoursquareCheck in at LHHS on Foursquare.

Ontelaunee Park
Historic Village in Ontelaunee Park is located on Route 143 (Across from Ebenezer United Church-Christ) off of Route 309 in New Tripoli.

Olde Bank:
See MapQuest for directions.

Research services done by our residential librarian:
Cost is $20.00/hour, one hour minimum
$.30 per photocopy page and postage
$20.00 deposit will be required
Email us if you're interested in this service.

If you have a Family Tree with roots in Lynn or Heidelberg Townships or know of a link that may be of special interest to us, please send us the link!

Bequeath - Endowments - Gifts
It is our goal to make our society financially sound for years to come. Please remember us as you plan your estates. The Lynn-Heidelberg Historical Society Trustees have dedicated their efforts towards preserving our cultural heritage and artifacts, such as the 1740 Zeisloff Log House, the old bank building, the Snyder’s one room school house, and the rebuilding of Fort Everett. However, in order to continue our goal of preservation, the society needs your assistance. All contributions, grants and estate bequests to Lynn/Heidelberg Historical Society will be memorialized and are tax-deductible.

Have a Story to Tell?
The Historical Society is always in need of articles for our newsletter. Here is your chance to be published and show your skills or just tell your neighbors some interesting aspects about our community. Send articles to lhhs@lynnheidelberg.org. Please help and continue the tradition!




Neil Oswald
Becky Snyder Phillips
Sally Snyder Smith
Secretary: Pamela Peters
Treasurer: Gary R. Dotterer

Justine Bachman
Steve Bachman
Mike Bagenstose
Chad Butters
Fern M. Danner
Irwin Hamm
Richard Handwerk
Lynn German Long
Julie Lilly Lubinsky
Bill Mantz
Richard Metzger
Ty Snyder
Mary D. Warfel
Craig Weaver
Virginia Woodward

President Emeritus:
Willard Snyder
Trustee Emeritus:
Bob Nagle

Newsletter & Website Manager: Julie Lubinsky